MÜNCHEN WÜRZBURG MÁLAGA
+49 89 21 53 44 97
info@q-m.io

Skill Radar

The Skill Radar

Faster to the freelancer of your choice

We are expanding the range of services for experts to include the so-called “Skill Radar”. This tool, which we use for all project tenders and direct mandates, shows the professional suitability of the candidate at a glance.

Who does not know the situation when the spark jumps over, when it becomes clear “this is our desired candidate”. Our clients love this feeling, and so do our candidates. We provide a technology-enabled response to this moment, which often feels like the enjoyment of a delicacy. It is called the “Skill Radar” and it works like this:

As a rule, our customers know very well what their desired candidate should bring to the table. Professional experience, industry know-how, multilingualism and specialized technology knowledge, for example. Usually the hard facts – it’s about experience, training and the knowledge that the organization lacks at that moment.

The right fit thanks to self-assessment

We install this method at the very beginning of the process. A self-assessment of the candidate based on the client’s requirements. The expert estimates himself on the different requirements in a kind of flash survey and can supplement the quantified inputs with additional information. The benefit is obvious: decision-makers, but also the candidates themselves, quickly get an idea of how suitable he or she is for these special requirements.

The right briefing is what counts

Our clients get a clear overview of the candidates’ details from the very first briefing, allowing them to quickly determine and prioritize who should be considered.

The advantages

We recognize decisive advantages in this method compared to the classical approach:

TIME SAVING

On the part of the client and the candidates.

FEWER UNNECESSARY INTERVIEWS

Faster response times to suitable candidates.

BETTER DECISIONS

In the early stages of the process, taken on the basis of facts.

Your candidate at a glance

In addition to a numerical ranking, the freelancer has the opportunity to assess himself and his qualifications. This is the basis for our approximately one-hour calls with the candidates, during which we brief them on the task, framework conditions and culture of the commissioning organization. During the same interview, we ask people about their qualifications and experience in the required areas.

Know-how Ranking

Here the candidate assigns himself a score to the required areas.

In addition, the person completing the form has the option of making his or her own comments, which we make available to our clients.

MÜNCHEN WÜRZBURG MÁLAGA
+49 89 21 53 44 97
info@q-m.io

Skill Radar

Der Skill Radar

Schneller zum Wunsch-Freelancer

Wir erweitern das Angebot für Expertinnen und Kunden um den sogenannten „Skill Radar“. Dieses Tool, welches wir bei sämtlichen Projektausschreibungen und Direktmandaten nutzen, zeigt auf einen Blick die fachliche Eignung des Kandidaten.

Wer kennt die Situation nicht wenn der Funke überspringt, wenn klar wird „das ist unsere Wunschkandidatin“. Unsere Kunden lieben dieses Gefühl, unsere Kandidaten ebenso. Wir geben auf diesen Moment, der sich oft anfühlt wie der Genuß einer Köstlichkeit, eine technik-gestützte Antwort. Sie heißt der „Skill Radar“ und funktioniert folgendermaßen:

In der Regel wissen unsere Kunden sehr genau, was ihr Wunschkandidat mitbringen soll. Berufserfahrung, Branchen-Know-How, Mehrsprachigkeit und Technologie-Spezialwissen beispielsweise. In der Regel die harten Fakten – es geht um Erfahrungen, Ausbildungen und um das Wissen, welches der Organisation in diesem Moment fehlt.

Den richtigen Fit dank Selbsteinschätzung

Wir installieren diese Methode ganz am Anfang des Prozesses. Eine Selbsteinschätzung der Kandidatinnen fußend auf den Anforderungen des Kunden. Der Experte schätzt sich in einer Art Blitzumfrage selbst zu den unterschiedlichen Anforderungen ein und kann die quantifizierten Eingaben durch zusätzliche Informationen ergänzen. Der Gewinn liegt unmittelbar auf der Hand: So bekommen Entscheiderinnen, aber auch die Kandidaten selbst schnell eine Idee davon, wie geeignet er oder sie für diese speziellen Anforderungen ist.

Auf das richtige Briefing kommt es an

Unsere Kunden bekommen schon im ersten Briefing eine klare Übersicht über die Angaben der Kandidatinnen und können somit schnell feststellen und priorisieren, wer in Frage kommt.

Die Vorteile

Wir erkennen in dieser Methode entscheidende Vorteile gegenüber dem klassischen Vorgehen:

ZEITERSPARNIS

Auf Seiten des Kunden und der Kandidaten.

WENIGER UNNÖTIGE INTERVIEWS

Schnellere Reaktionszeiten auf passende Kandidatinnen.

BESSERE ENTSCHEIDUNGEN

Im frühen Stadium des Prozesses, anhand von Fakten getroffen.

Ihr Kandidat auf einen Blick

Neben einem numerisch aufgebauten Ranking hat der Freelancer die Möglichkeit, sich und seine Qualifikationen selbst einzuschätzen. Auf dieser Basis finden unsere rund einstündigen Calls mit den Kandidatinnen statt, bei denen wir sie über Aufgabe, Rahmenbedingungen und Kultur der auftraggebenden Organisation hin briefen. Im gleichen Gespräch befragen wir die Personen nach ihrer Qualifikation und Erfahrungen in den erforderlichen Bereichen.

Know-how Ranking

Hier vergibt sich der Kandidat selber einen Score zu den geforderten Bereichen.

Zudem hat der Auszufüllende die Möglichkeit, eigene Anmerkungen zu machen, die wir unseren Auftraggebern zur Verfügung stellen.